Diversions


Troika: Day Three by uncdiversions
November 9, 2008, 8:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Day three at Troika was an odyssey. So many great local bands. Too many to see in one night. There was much revelry with friends. And a great deal of photos taken. I won’t get in to any of the great music I saw because it’s far too much for me to cover in the short blurbs I like to include with my photos.

For now, I’ll suffice to tell you my itinerary Saturday evening. First I went to Sirens Lounge for the raunchy revelry of Rat Jackson. Then I made my way to Duke Coffeehouse for Cantwell, Gomez and Jordan; Curtains Of Night, Midtown Dickens and Tooth. Then, like seemingly everyone else who took part in Troika, I crammed my way into a packed Broad Street Cafe for the final set by Durham rockers Hammer No More The Fingers.

Enjoy the photos and check out Dive this week for a full look back at Troika 2008.

Rat Jackson

Cantwell, Gomez and Jordan

Curtains Of Night

Midtown Dickens

Tooth

Hammer No More The Fingers

– Words and photos by Jordan Lawrence

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

